General Chairs

Pauline C Haddow

General Chair

Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

Erdal Kayacan

General Chair

Paderborn University, Germany

Jonathan Garibaldi

General Chair

University of Nottingham Ningbo, China


Program Chairs

  • Catherine Huang, Google Inc, USA
    catherinehuanglei@gmail.com
  • Leandro Minku, University of Birmingham, UK
    l.l.minku@bham.ac.uk

Finance Chairs

  • Gary Fogel, Natural Selection Inc, USA
    gfogel@natural-selection.com
  • Rong Qu, Univesity of Nottingham, UK
    rong.qu@nottingham.ac.uk

Local Chairs

  • Xavier Fernando Cuauhtémoc Sánchez Díaz, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
    xavier.sanchezdz@ntnu.no
  • Özlem Özgöbek, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway
    ozlem.ozgobek@ntnu.no
  • Kazi Shah Nawaz Ripon, Oslo Metropolean University, Norway
    kazi.ripon@oslomet.no

Industry and Government Chairs

  • Anders Kofod Pedersen, Piedboeuf /NTNU, Denmark
    anderpe@ntnu.no
  • Nancy Min, ecoLong, LLC, USA
    nancym@ecolongllc.com

Publicity and Website Chairs

  • Beatrice Ombuki-Berman, Brock University, Canada
    bombuki@brocku.ca
  • Direnc Pekaslan, University of Nottingham, UK
    Direnc.Pekaslan1@nottingham.ac.uk
  • Babak Rezaei, Concert Technologies, Brasil
    bbkrze@gmail.com

Publications Chairs

  • Jian Huang, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
    huang_jan@mail.hust.edu.cn
  • Tayo Obafemi-Ajayi, Missouri State University, USA
    tayoobafemiajayi@missouristate.edu

Diversity and Inclusion Chairs

  • Keeley Crocket, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK
    k.crockett@mmu.ac.uk

Conflict of Interest Chairs

  • Sanaz Mostaghim, University of Magdeburg, Germany
    sanaz.mostaghim@ovgu.de
  • Christian Wagner, University of Nottingham, UK
    christian.wagner@nottingham.ac.uk

Competition Chairs

  • Chang-Shing Lee, National University of Tainan, Taiwan
    changshing.lee@gmail.com
  • Kazi Shah Nawaz Ripon, Oslo Metropolean University, Norway
    kazi.ripon@oslomet.no

Plenary and Keynote Chairs

  • Sansanee Auephanwiriyakul, Chiang Mai University, Thailand
    sansanee@eng.cmu.ac.th
  • Luis Magdalena, Universidad Politécnica de Madrid, Spain
    luis.magdalena@upm.es

Poster Session Chairs

  • Derek Anderson, University of Missouri, USA
    andersondt@missouri.edu
  • Sheridan Hougthen, Brock University, Canada
    shoughten@brocku.ca

Tutorial Chairs

  • Deana Delp, Arizona State University, USA
    deana.delp@asu.edu
  • Jim Tøressen, University of Oslo, Norway
    jimtoer@ifi.uio.no

Symposia Chairs

  • Trustworthy, Explainable and Responsible CI - Alfredo Vellido
  • CI in Engineering Systems and Cyber Physical Systems - Kostas Alexis
  • CI in Image, Signal Processing and Synthetic Media - Danilo Comminiello
  • CI for Financial Engineering and Economics - Takanobu Mizuta
  • Multidisciplinary Computational Intelligence Incubators - Ghulam Muhammad
  • CI in Security, Defence and Biometrics - Rajesh Murthy
  • CI in Artificial Life and Cooperative Intelligent Systems - Stefano Nichele
  • CI in Health and Medicine - Anastasios Tefas
  • CI for Energy, Transport and Environmental Sustainability - Zita Vale
  • CI in Natrual Processing and Social Media - Zhaoxia Wang