SSCI Evaluation & Planning Committee

  1. Symposia Chairs
    • CI for Energy, Transport and Environmental Sustainability - Zita Vale, zav@isep.ipp.pt
    • CI in Engineering Systems and Cyber Physical Systems - Kostas Alexis, konstantinos.alexis@ntnu.no
    • CI in Image, Signal Processing and Synthetic Media - Danilo Comminiello, danilo.comminiello@uniroma1.it
    • CI in Artificial Life and Cooperative Intelligent Systems - Stefano Nichele, stefano.nichele@hiof.no
    • CI in Security, Defence and Biometrics - Rajesh Murthy, rmurthy@gapask.com, Quebec, Canada
    • CI in Health and Medicine - Anastasios Tefas
    • CI for Financial Engineering and Economics - Takanobu Mizuta, mizutata@gmail.com
    • CI in Natural Processing and Social Media - Zhaoxia Wang, zxwang@smu.edu.sg
    • Trustworthy, Explainable and Responsible CI - Alfredo Vellido Alcacena, alfredo.vellido@upc.edu
    • Multidisciplinary Computational Intelligence Incubators - Ghulam Muhammad, ghulam@KSU.EDU.SA
  2. General Chairs
    • Jon Garibaldi, University of Nottingham, China. jon.garibaldi@nottingham.ac.uk
    • Pauline C Haddow, Norwegian University of Science and Technology, Norway. pauline@ntnu.no
    • Erdal Kayacan, Paderborn University, Germany. erdal.kayacan@uni-paderborn.de
  3. Program Chairs
    • Catherine Huang, Google Inc, USA. catherinehuanglei@gmail.com
    • Leandro Minku, University of Bi0rmingham, UK. l.l.minku@bham.ac.uk
  4. Technical Activities Liason/Strategy Representatives:
    • CI for Energy, Transport and Environmental Sustainability - Joao Soares, jan@isep.ipp.pt, Portugal
    • CI in Engineering Systems and Cyber Physical Systems - Manuel Roveri, manuel.roveri@polimi.it, Italy
    • CI in Image, Signal Processing and Synthetic Media - Kai Qin, kqin@swin.edu.au, Melbourne, Australia
    • CI in Artificial Life and Cooperative Intelligent Systems - Chrystopher Nehaniv, cnehaniv@uwaterloo.ca, Ontario, Canada
    • CI in Security, Defence and Biometrics - Rajesh Murthy, rmurthy@gapask.com, Quebec, Canada
    • CI in Health and Medicine - Yasin Mamatjan, ymamatjan@tru.ca, British Columbia, Canada
    • CI for Financial Engineering and Economics - Ruppa Thulasiram (Tulsi), tulsi.thulasiram@umanitoba.ca, Manitoba, Canada
    • CI in Natural Processing and Social Media - Xueming Yan, yanxm@gdufs.edu.cn, China
    • Trustworthy, Explainable and Responsible CI - Matthew Garratt, m.garratt@unsw.edu.au, NSW, Australia
    • Multidisciplinary Computational Intelligence Incubators - David Camacho, david.camacho@upm.es, Spain